Road trippin’

20140320-170018.jpg

Quick post here – writing to you all from Barstow, California where I just paid more for gas and Starbucks coffee then anyone in their right mind should. Maybe it’s the long mileage or the desert but I feel a Thompson-esq insanity starting to take hold. Not a literal insanity, more of a disconnect from the civilized world, and why not? I haven’t had the pleasure of living day to day life ‘normally’ for the better part of a week now. Before I write much more I’m going to stop myself – I have 2.5 more hours of driving before I reach Joshua Tree National Park, my home for the next two evenings. Once I get to Los Angeles I’ll write a proper article detailing my adventures from the past days including climbing splitter cracks at Indian Creek, descending millions of years into the earth at the Grand Canyon, and finally having some solo time in the desert. Until next week, stay adventurous my friends!

Leave a Reply

