PCT – on the trail in a month!

Well, I am roughly a month away from beginning my thru-hike of the PCT.  Lately my days have been comprised of planning my drive out to California, repairing gear, and enjoying my last few weeks in Colorado.  I have recently been looking for blogs written by 2014 thru-hikers to get a better idea of start times for folks this year. It looks like people are aiming for starts as early as March 1st. As an avid skier I am usually paying attention to the snow falling all over the country. I have been aware of the low snow year that California has experienced and this makes me slightly anxious to get started with my hike.  Seeing trail closures due to wild fire has also gotten my attention.  All I can say right now is that this may be an exciting year regarding the trail and I can’t wait to get started. Until next time.

4 thoughts on “PCT – on the trail in a month!

    1. Matt Post author

      Lori, I will try to update as often as possible so check back in frequently and hopefully there will be new and exciting photos/stories!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

